Skip to Main Content

ACM Digital Library: Home

About ACM digital library

ACM stands for Association of Computing Machinery, the world's largest association of computing professionals.

The ACM Digital Library platform contains:

  • All full texts of ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
  • A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
  • The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
  • A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

Navigate to the ACM Digital Library

There are two ways:

1.  VinUni Library website   Database tab (under the search bar)    ACM Digital Library

2. VinUni Library website   Type "ACM Digital Library" into the search bar  Search

Create your own account

Access The ACM Digital Library and click Register to create an account. Then you can:

  • Create Binders to save articles and notes, and share them with friends 
  • Save Search queries and set up Content Alerts

For more user instructions

Search the ACM Digital Library

The Basic Search box is alway on the hompage of The ACM Digital library.  The Basic Search allows Boolean operators AND, OR and NOT (use capital letters)
 

The Advanced Search is right below the Basic Search box 

  1. Select between The ACM Full-Text Collection or The ACM Guide to Computing Literature (This database includes all of the content from The ACM Full-Text Collection along with citations, and links where possible, to all other publishers in computing).

  2. Enter your Search Terms / Keywords and Publication Date (if applicable)

Source: http://dl.acm.org