LibGuides: EndNote: More reference guides

Quick Reference Guides - macOS computers

EndNote 20 (macOS) QRG collection
Download a collection of all quick reference guides for the macOS version of EndNote 20 in one PDF file.
EndNote 20 (macOS) guide: adding a new reference
This quick reference guide highlights the New Reference window's various parts in EndNote 20 and provides data entry tips.
EndNote 20 (macOS) guide: Edit & Manage Citation(s)
This quick reference guide outlines the steps involved when customizing the appearance of an in-text citation.
EndNote 20 (macOS) guide: Insert Citation
This quick reference guide shows how to find and insert references from your EndNote library while staying in Microsoft Word.
EndNote 20 (macOS) guide: library overview
This quick reference guide highlights the various components that comprise the EndNote 20 library window.
EndNote 20 (macOS) guide: library sharing
This quick reference guide gives a tour of the Sharing window in EndNote 20.
EndNote 20 (macOS) guide: library syncing
This quick reference guides walks through configuring EndNote Sync.

EndNoteTraining YouTube Channel
Subscribe to the EndNoteTraining channel to learn about new videos when they appear, or browse the playlists to find topics you are interested in.
Full Class Recordings Playlist
Recordings of simulated full classes, with topic transcripts to let you "jump" straight to the topic you are interested in.
more...less...
To use the topic transcripts, click on the "...More" button below the video, then select "Transcript," then the topic you want to view.
Starting or Upgrading Playlist
Help to get started with EndNote or upgrade from a previous version.
Adding References Playlist
Videos showing different ways to add references to an EndNote library.
Creating Bibliographies Playlist
How to create bibliographies in your word processor from your EndNote references.
Groups, Preferences, and Miscellany Playlist
Just what it says on the title, the miscellaneous videos that don't fit in other playlists.
Transitioning from Reference Manager Playlist
If you are switching from Reference Manager to EndNote, this is the playlist for you!
EndNote Basic/Online Playlist
Videos focusing on using the EndNote basic/online interface.
EndNote iPad Playlist
Videos showing how to use the EndNote iPad app.

EndNote 20 (Windows) QRG collection
Download a collection of all quick reference guides for the Windows version of EndNote 20 in one PDF file.
EndNote 20 (Windows) guide: Adding a new reference
This quick reference guide highlights the New Reference window's various parts in EndNote 20 and provides data entry tips.
EndNote 20 (Windows) guide: Edit & Manage Citations
This quick reference guide outlines the steps involved when customizing the appearance of an in-text citation.
EndNote 20 (Windows) guide: Insert citations
This quick reference guide shows how to find and insert references from your EndNote library while staying in Microsoft Word.
EndNote 20 (Windows) guide: Library overview
This quick reference guide highlights the various components that comprise the EndNote 20 library window.
EndNote 20 (Windows) guide: Library sharing
This quick reference guide gives a tour of the Sharing window in EndNote 20.
EndNote 20 (Windows) guide: Library syncing
This quick reference guides walks through configuring EndNote Sync.

A great way to start is to ask other EndNote users! EndNote has an active and helpful user community, with a specific forum for output styles and other content. You can connect to the community here.
You can search our content download pages, which are regularly updated with new and modified files.
If you cannot find the file you need, EndNote desktop includes editors for creating or modifying content files. Our downloadable guides have step-by-step instructions.