Off-Campus Access Proxy

1. To enable access from off-campus locations, you will need to add the following prefix to the persistent link:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=

In-Person: 1st Floor of the Library

Email: library@vinuni.edu.vn

Telephone: (+84) 247 108 9779, Ext. 9007

FAQs: Here

Chat: tab Chatbox  on the Library Homepage 

ACM Digital Library

• After you run a search in the database, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a permalink or persistent link. 
• Copy the URL from the address link. The link will look something like this: http://dl.acm.org/doi/book/10.1145/3467967

•  Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included ".vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't; you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://dl.acm.org/doi/book/10.1145/3467967

http://dl.acm.org.vinuni.remotexs.co/doi/book/10.1145/3467967

American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) - (NeoReviews; Pediatrics in Review)

The following are AAP databases: NeoReviews, Pediatrics in Review)

You can use a DOI for a full-text article in the item record to make a persistent link.

• Conduct a search on AAP and click the article title
• Click the "Tools" icon and choose "Cite"

• Copy the DOI and append it to this URL: https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

• After you run a search on the Library homepage, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a persistent link.
•  Click the "Share" button. 

• A pop-up window will open showing permalink to the resource.

• Copy the URL in the body mailbox. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://asmedigitalcollection.asme.org/ebooks/book/278/chapter/26180855/Engineering-in-the-New-Nation

https://asmedigitalcollection.asme.org.vinuni.remotexs.co/ebooks/book/278/chapter/26180855/Engineering-in-the-New-Nation

Cambridge University Press(Cambridge Core)

• Find the book: either finding the text in VinUni's library catalog or by searching the Cambridge Core platform (via the library link to the platform). All these options will give you a link that can be used without any changes.
• Click on the title of the article to which you want to create a persistent link.
•  Click the "Share" button and choose the "Email" option.

• A pop-up window will open showing permalink to the resource.

• Copy the URL in the body mailbox. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://www.cambridge.org/core/books/state-in-society/EE7F2D0E3C5EFCA1F1210C120FC1B7B8

https://www.cambridge.org.vinuni.remotexs.co/core/books/state-in-society/EE7F2D0E3C5EFCA1F1210C120FC1B7B8

De Gruyter

• Step1: Conduct searching title on Library homepage.
• Step 2: Click the "Cite this" button.
• Step 3: Click on the phrase "Copy to clipboard", right-click and select "Copy link address".
• Step 4: Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://www.degruyter.com/document/doi/10.1525/9780520907447-006/html#

http://www.degruyter.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/document/doi/10.1525/9780520907447-006/html#

 1. Linking to an e-book

• Click the "Cite this" button under the book image.

2. Linking to Book chapter

• Choose a Book chapter which you want to create the Permanent Link.
• Click the "Cite this" button under the book image.

EBSCOhost (ebook/ CINAHL Complete/ MEDLINE complete)

The following are EBSCO databases:

Academic Search Complete, Alt HealthWatch, Applied Science and Technology Source, Art Source, Business Source Complete, CINAHL, Education Source, Health Source, Humanities Source, MasterFILE Elite, Medline, PsycARTICLES, SPORTDiscus with Full Text, SocINDEX with Full Text.

EBSCOhost calls their persistent links is "permalinks."

Creating a permalink in an EBSCOhost database provides access to the article only if the full-text of the article is available in an EBSCOhost database. Not all citations in the EBSCOhost databases provide access to the full text of the article. Articles that include the full text will offer a link for either "PDF Full Text" or "Linked Full text."   If the full text of an article is not available in the EBSCOhost database, use the "Full-Text Finder" link to see if the article is available from another journal package or database. 

1. Locating Persistent Links to Articles in EBSCO

• After you run a search in the database, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a permalink or persistent link.  Do not use the PDF full text or Linked Full-Text link in the results list.
• Click on Permalink which has a paperclip icon.

• A pop-up box will appear showing the permalink. Click on the permalink to highlight it.

•  Copy and paste the link. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ccm&AN=151006205&site=ehost-live

http://search.ebscohost.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ccm&AN=151006205&site=ehost-live

•  Test the link in your browser. 

2. Linking to a List of Search Results in EBSCO

• Once you've located the list of results you want to link to, use 'Share' on the far right of the results list to open the menu of sharing options.
• Copy and paste the permalink to your results into your Moodle page. EBSCO databases already include the Library's proxy URL by default.

•  Copy and paste the link. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ccm&bquery=business+management&type=0&searchMode=Standard&site=ehost-live

http://search.ebscohost.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/login.aspx?direct=true&db=ccm&bquery=business+management&type=0&searchMode=Standard&site=ehost-live

•  Test the link in your browser. 

Elsevier (ClinicalKey)

1. Linking to book chapter/ book or article within ClinicalKey

• Navigate to article and copy URL from Address bar.

• Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/browse/book/3-s2.0-C20150000041?indexOverride=GLOBAL

https://www.clinicalkey.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/#!/browse/book/3-s2.0-C20150000041?indexOverride=GLOBAL

2. Linking to figure or table with ClinicalKey

• Within the article, click on the image or table so that a 'scrollTo=' location is added to the URL, as shown in the below image.
• This URL can be used to connect directly to this location within the article.

•  Copy and Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included ".vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/content/book/3-s2.0-B9780323393041000051?scrollTo=%23f0010

https://www.clinicalkey.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/#!/content/book/3-s2.0-B9780323393041000051?scrollTo=%23f0010

3. Linking to video with ClinicalKey

• After you run a search on the Library homepage, click on the title of the video to which you want to create a persistent link.
•  Click the "Email" icon. 

• A pop-up window will open showing a link to the resource.

• Copy the URL and be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/content/video/1-s2.0-S1058981317301509-mmc2?indexOverride=GLOBAL

Gale (Academic OneFile)

• Gale simply says to "Get Link."
• After you run a search in a Gale database, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a persistent link.  Do not use the PDF full text or Full-Text link in the results list.  

• From the citation record, click on the "Get Link" in the command bar at the top of the page.

• Copy the URL in the Get Link box. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included ".vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://link.gale.com/apps/doc/A610794144/AONE?u=vnvinuni&sid=bookmark-AONE&xid=09618036

https://link.gale.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/apps/doc/A610794144/AONE?u=vnvinuni&sid=bookmark-AONE&xid=09618036

Gale (Business Insights: Global)

• After you run a search in a database, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a persistent link.   

• Click on the "Share" button in the tool bar on the right-hand side.
• Copy the URL in the box. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included ".vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://bi.gale.com/global/company/1377915?u=vnvinuni

http://bi.gale.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/global/company/1377915?u=vnvinuni

IEEE Xplore

• After you run a search in the database, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a permalink or persistent link. 
• Copy the URL from the address link. The link will look something like this: http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/document/9478289

•  Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included ".vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't; you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/document/9478289

http://ieeexplore.ieee.org.vinuni.remotexs.co/document/9478289

JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association)

You can use a DOI for a full-text article in the item record to make a persistent link.

• Conduct a search on JAMA and click the article title
• Copy the DOI and append it to this URL: https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://doi.org/

LWW Health Libraries (Premium Basic Science Health Library)

•  Find the book: either finding the text in VinUni's library catalog or by searching the LWW Health Libraries platform (via the library link to the platform). All of these options will give you a link that can be used without any changes.

1. Linking to an e-book 

• Right-click on the book's titles and copy the link.
• Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this: 

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://meded.lwwhealthlibrary.com/book.aspx?bookid=1988

http://meded.lwwhealthlibrary.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/book.aspx?bookid=1988

2. Linking to Book chapter

• From the book's table of contents click on the chapter you would like to link to.
• In the LWW Health Library platform copy the URL from your browser's address bar. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this: 

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://meded.lwwhealthlibrary.com/content.aspx?sectionid=147991036&bookid=1988

http://meded.lwwhealthlibrary.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/content.aspx?sectionid=147991036&bookid=1988

McGraw-Hill Medical (AccessMedicine, AccessPediatrics, AccessSurgery)

Each piece of content in Access Medicine, AccessPediatrics, AccessSurgery has a persistent URL, so faculty can link to the content they want to share with their students by copying and pasting the link from their web browser into the course management system.

One can link to a book's table contents, a specific chapter, or a specific section within a chapter. Links to specific case files, videos, and images can also be created.

To locate the persistent URL:

•  Navigate to the item you wish to link to and click “Get Citation”

•  A pop-up window will open showing different citation styles and permalink to the resource.

•  Copy and paste the link. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com/content.aspx?bookid=2129&sectionid=192531510

https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/content.aspx?bookid=2129&sectionid=192531510

•  Test the link in your browser. 

NEJM (New England Journal of Medicine)

• After you run a search in the database, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a permalink or persistent link. 
• Click the "Share" icon on the left-hand side.

• A pop-up box will appear. Click on "Copy URL" option and then click OK to copy.

•  Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMoa2110475?query=recirc_mostViewed_railB_article

http://www.nejm.org.vinuni.remotexs.co/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMoa2110475?query=recirc_mostViewed_railB_article

Ovid (British Medical Journal - BMJ, American Journal of Nursing - AJN)

• Conduct a search on BMJ and click the article title
• Under Article Tools to the right of the article, click Email Jumpstart.

• Copy the Jumpstart URL

• Add in front of the URL "Your Jumpstart URL is" (remove any spaces in the URL): https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=

E.g.

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&CSC=Y&NEWS=N&PAGE=fulltext&AN=00002591-202108210-00002&LSLINK=80&D=ovft

Oxford University Press Scholarship Online

• After you run a search on Library Homepage, click on the title of the book to which you want to create a persistent link.
• Click the “Cite” button
• A pop-up window will open showing different citation styles and permalink to the resource.

•  Copy and Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co”. If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=http://oxford.universitypressscholarship.com/view/10.1093/oso/9780190914974.001.0001/oso-9780190914974

http://oxford.universitypressscholarship.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/view/10.1093/oso/9780190914974.001.0001/oso-9780190914974

ProQuest (Ebook Central)

•  Conduct searching title on Library homepage or choose on ProQuest (Ebook Central) list.

1. Linking to Ebooks

•  Clicking on "Share Link to Book" underneath the cover image of the book.

•  Copy the link generated. The link can be shared as it is; it does not need VinUni's proxy prefix added.

2. Linking to Book chapters

• Navigate to the chapter from the Table of Contents.
• Click on the link icon    to share a link to the chapter.

• Copy the link generated. The link can be shared as it is; it does not need VinUni's proxy prefix added.

3. Linking to a page in e-books

• You can also link directly to a particular page. When you are in the Read Online view, click on the chain-link icon in the menu at the top.

Note: When you want to link to a page in an e-book, the Reading Online view does not have the Table of content on the screen.

• Copy the link generated. The link can be shared as it is; it does not need VinUni's proxy prefix added.

Scopus

You can use a DOI for a full-text article in the item record to make a persistent link.

• Conduct a search on Scopus and click the article title
• Copy the DOI and append it to this URL: https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://doi.org/

Taylor & Francis

• After you run a search on Library Homepage, click on the title of the book to which you want to create a persistent link.
•  Click the "Share" button and choose send "Email" option.

• A pop-up window will open showing permalink to the resource.

• Copy the URL in the body mailbox. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://www.taylorfrancis/books/edit/10.4324/9780429467172/regional-connection-belt-road-initiative-fanny-cheung-ying-yi-hong

https://www.taylorfrancis.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/books/edit/10.4324/9780429467172/regional-connection-belt-road-initiative-fanny-cheung-ying-yi-hong

VitalSource

Step 1: Log in to VinUniversity Explore Collection. Click “Sign in” (an Existing VitalSource Account)/ Click “Create an account” to create a new VitalSource account.

Step 2: Searching and click on the title which you want to create a permanent link.

Step 3: Copy URL link: 

1. Linking to Book

• Click on the "More book options" icon and then click the "Citation" option.

• A pop-up window will open showing different citation styles and permanent links to resources.
• Copy the link in ALA citation style. The link can be shared as it is; it does not need VInUni's proxy prefix added.

2. Linking to a page in the Book chapter

• Navigate to the chapter from the Table of Contents.
• Click on the "More book options" icon and then click the "Copy Page URL" option.

• A pop-up window will open showing a permanent link to the page in the resource.
•  Click the "Copy" button to copy the link. The link can be shared as it is; it does not need VInUni's proxy prefix added.

Wiley (Wiley Online Library)

Wiley uses DOIs for persistent linking. 

Step 1: Conduct searching on Library Homepage, choose a title which you like.

Step 2: Copy the DOI:

1. Linking to e-Book

• Copy the DOI from the book's information (shown below) and add it to this URL: https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://doi.org/

2. Linking to e-Book chapter

• Navigate to the chapter from the Table of Contents.
• Copy the DOI from the book chapter's information (shown below) and add it to this URL: https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=

World Scientific

• After you run a search on Library Homepage, click on the title of the book to which you want to create a persistent link.
•  Click the "Share" button and choose send "Email" option.

• A pop-up window will open showing permalink to the resource.

• Copy the URL in the body mailbox. Be sure to copy the entire URL. Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co”. If it doesn't, you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be like this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= http://www.worldscientific.com/worldscibooks/10.1142/10572

http://www.worldscientific.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/worldscibooks/10.1142/10572

World Street Journal (WTJ)

• After you run a search in the database, click on the title of the article to which you want to create a permalink or persistent link. 
• Click the "Share" button and choose "Copy Free Link"

•  Check the URL to be sure that it starts with https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url= or included "vinuni.remotexs.co" If it doesn't; you will need to add it.

The full link to the article will be similar to this:

https://vinuni.remotexs.co/user/login?url=https://www.wsj.com/articles/ida-intensifies-into-a-category-4-hurricane-poised-to-strike-new-orleans-on-sunday-11630244323?reflink=desktopwebshare_permalink

https://www.wsj.com.vinuni.remotexs.co/articles/ida-intensifies-into-a-category-4-hurricane-poised-to-strike-new-orleans-on-sunday-11630244323?reflink=desktopwebshare_permalink